Waternish #day16 #365days

Still. So quiet my ears ache. After a year living in China, where it’s always construction time, and where any time of day or night you look out the window you will see people, and a month travelling from one side of the world to the other…it’s unnerving to be sitting in silence. My ears ache.

Perhaps I am getting old, or perhaps it’s just Skye (which seems to lend itself to cliches), but I feel the stillness allowing everything to catch up with me in the swirl and eddy. 

Waternish
Leave a Reply

