I heart my iPod

After finally buying one in Sydney Airport Duty Free, I finally, FINALLY figured out how to work the bloody thing.  Only took 2 months >sigh<

Heck I hadn’t realised how much I had missed music.  I have also managed to download a lot of stuff I’ve not heard for a million years – The Pogues, Proclaimers, Runrig (of course), Alex Lloyd, The Whitlams…so killing off a few brain cells at the moment listening LOUD.

One of the Proclaimers ‘best of’ albums was pretty cheap so I bought it, even though I thought the only song I liked was 500 Miles…but they’ve really surprised me.  I am a (very) late fan…I am not even sure if they are still alive????  They sing King of the Road for pete’s sake!  And their mad Glasgae accents…hysterical.

And the Pogues!  I don’t even know where I heard them – I think Dirty Old Town was played a bit round the pubs on Skye but it’s NY Fairytale that I know…

Ah…Runrig “Loch Lomond”…I’m awae to pretend I’m Donnie & scare my Chinese neighbours…you
take the HIGH ROAD and I’ll
take
the Looooow road
and I’ll be in SCOTLAND BEFOOOORRRRRE you…

Leave a Reply

